Queensaraknits's Blog

Knitted Lace Garter

Posted on: December 27, 2009

Knitted Lace Garter

Pattern: Knitted Lace Garter

Yarn: DMC Traditions Crochet Cotton Thread I used Bright White, and it should go without saying that I didn’t use a whole lot of it.

Needle Size: 00

Dates: December 21st – December 24th

Modifications: I provisionally cast this one on and left the stitches on the cast off end live so that way it would be easier for me to sew it closed.

New techniques learned: None.

Notes: I’m calling this one done, but I still had a few cosmetic things left to do with it.  I bought the ribbon and a pretty button to put on it and was working on weaving it all together.  On Christmas I went to my parents, and they had given me my grandmothers garter which they had used on their wedding day so I lost interest in finishing this one up.  I might finish it, to give to someone if I’m ever bored, although with my ever growing queue on ravelry that seems pretty doubtful.

More pictures: Just for fun, here is a picture of my grandmothers garter
Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Leave a comment


  • None
  • queensaraknits: thank you! I saw the blue and red pair after I bought my pair and was a little bummed that I didn't pick up those! but I really love the white ones
  • Iz: Your pumps are rad--I have the heart ones in two colors + a bow pair! And of course the socks are CUTE!

Categories